Meet the Middle School Team:


Julie Cook (jcook@kippkc.org): Principal
Jenny Mathson (jmathson@kippkc.org): Assistant Principal
Ayana Hayes (ahayes@kippkc.org): Assistant Principal

Middle Leadership

Fifth Grade Team

​Tonya Gresham (tgresham@kippkc.org): Grade Level Chair/ Math
Abby Baah (abaah@kippkc.org): ELA
Lien Nguyen (lnguyen@kippkc.org): Science

 

Sixth Grade Team

Joy Foster (jfoster@kippkc.org): Science
Catrina Rowan (rcatrina@kippkc.org): ELA
Taylor Cullen (tcullen@kippkc.org): Reading Intervention

Seventh Grade Team

Caroline Dornan (cdornan@kippkc.org):
      Grade Level Chair/
ELA Content Lead
Justin Alt (jalt@kippkc.org): Math Content Lead
Michelle Haag (mhaag@kippkc.org): Science

Eighth Grade Team

Jay Pitts-Zevin (jpittszevin@kippkc.org):
      Grade Level Chair/ ELA Content Lead

Clayden Weems (cweems@kippkc.org): Math
Joseph Gomez (jgomez@kippkc.org): Science

Specials Team

Julie Munro (jmunro@kippkc.org): Music & Band/ Content Lead
Nick Johnson
(njohnson@kippkc.org): MS Physical Education

Ciera Wallace (cwallace@kippkc.org): Dance
 

SPED Team

Erin Davis (edavis@kippkc.org): 5/6 Resource ELA 
Ryan Davis (rdavis@kippkc.org): 7/8 Resource ELA
Deidre Weatherspoon (dweatherspoon@kippkc.org)
Becca Archer (barcher@kippkc.org)

 

ELL

Maddie Gomez (mwhite@kippkc.org): 5-8/ ELL Content Lead

Support Staff

Kiley Donaldson (kdonaldson@kippkc.org): MS School Counselor
Nyemah Etienne (netienne@kippkc.org): Social Worker

Jamal Sims (jsims@kippkc.org): Recovery Room Coordinator
Jacquinta Nelson (jnelson@kippkc.org): Building Sub
Michael Coleman (mcoleman@kippkc.org): K-8 Wellness Coach

Ops

Kelley Harden (kharden@kippkc.org): MS Operations Manager
Veronica Valerio (vvalerio@kippkc.org): Front Office Manager
Shari Scott (
shari.scott@kippkc.org): Health Aide