Our Leaders

Jana Cooper

Executive Director

Jana joined KIPP Endeavor Academy as School Leader in 2015. She is a Kansas City native and before joining KIPP founded Academia de Niños, a highly regarded elementary school. Jana also worked as a teacher coach at Alta Vista Charter School and in the Hickman Mills School District. Jana brings a wealth of instructional knowledge to KIPP. 

Charles King

Board Chair

As Executive Director of Kansas City Teacher Residency, Charles is responsible for recruiting and developing teachers schools in the Kansas City, Missouri area.

In his 15 years of experience in education, Charles has been a Teach for America Corps member, served in a number of roles in the Knowledge is Power Program (KIPP) in Houston, Texas, and prior to KCTR was the principal of KIPP Spirit College Prep.

KIPP Kansas City Leadership Team

Regional Team:

Jana Cooper

jcooper@kippendeavor.org

Executive Director 

Michael Dayton

mdayton@kippendeavor.org

Director of Community Engagement

Jay Pitts-Zevin

jpittszevin@kippendeavor.org

Director of Operations

India Williams

iwilliams@kippendeavor.org

KIPP Through College Director

Michael Cobbins

mcobbins@kippendeavor.org

Athletic Director

Middle School:

Julie Cook

jcook@kippendeavor.org

Principal

Amanda McRae​

amcrae@kippendeavor.org

Assistant Principal

Josh Swartzlandar

jswartzlander@kippendeavor.org

Dean of Students

Mayra Bencomo

mbencomo@kippendeavor.org

School Ops Manager

Elementary School:

Kurt Bunnelle

kbunnelle@kippendeavor.org

Principal

Betsy Brogan

bbrogan@kippendeavor.org

Assistant Principal

Shannon Adams

sadams@kippendeavor.org

Dean of Students

Katelin Coonce

kcoonce@kippendeavor.org

School Ops Manager

ELEMENTARY TEAM

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEAM

Kindergarten Team

 

Dawn Todd, Grade Level Chair

dtodd@kippendeavor.org

Kelly Scheidt

kscheidt@kippendeavor.org

Bianca Medina

bmedina@kippendeavor.org

1st Grade Team

Tabitha Harris, Grade Level Chair

tharris@kippendeavor.org

Dionna Clark

dclark@kippendeavor.org

Kaitlyn Atkison

katkison@kippendeavor.org

2nd Grade Team

Mia Falbe

mfalbe@kippendeavor.org

Erin Jones

ejones@kippendeavor.org

Ronnie Richardson, Grade Level Chair

rrichardson@kippendeavor.org

3rd Grade Team

Mark Sharp

msharp@kippendeavor.org

Josh Todd

jtodd@kippendeavor.org

Gerald Turner

gturner@kippendeavor.org

4th Grade Team

Jayme Keyser, Grade Level Chair 3rd/4th

jkeyser@kippendeavor.org

Alex Nichols

anichols@kippendeavor.org

Specials

Julian Goff

jgoff@kippendeavor.org

Music

Sam Lockridge

slockridge@kippendeavor.org

Performing Arts

Eric Hall

ehall@kippendeavor.org

Physical Education

Guided Reading Team

Jenna Zakrajesk

jzakrajesk@kippendeavor.org

Reading Interventionist

Rose Judy

rjudy@kippendeavor.org

Reading Interventionist

 

5th Grade Team

Taylor Cullen

tcullen@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Eric Haynes

ehaynes@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Jenny Mathson

jmathson@kippendeavor.org

Science

Tonya Gresham

tgresham@kippendeavor.org

Math

6th Grade Team

Shawna Millentree

smillentree@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Caroline Dornan

cdornan@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Noemi Solano

nsolano@kippendeavor.org

Science

Dani Murphy

dmurphy@kippendeavor.org

Math

7th Grade Team

Skylar Hurst

shurst@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Lauren Rodriguez-Celestin

lrodiguezcelestin@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Michelle Haag

mhaag@kippendeavor.org

Science

Justin Alt

jalt@kippendeavor.org

Math

8th Grade Team

Nicole Cobb

ncobb@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Shamara Moore

smoore@kippendeavor.org

ELA

Ayana Hayes

ahayes@kippendeavor.org

Science

Josh Swartzlander

jswartzlander@kippendeavor.org

Math

Specials

Aeriona Blakey

ablakey@kippendeavor.org

Physical Education

Nicholas Johnson

njohnson@kippendeavor.org

Physical Education

Julie Munro

jmunro@kippendeavor.org

Band

K-8 SUPPORT

Special Education

Elise Sarasin

esarasin@kippendeavor.org

Special Education Director

Special Education Teachers

Ryan Davis

rdavis@kippendeavor.org

Middle School 5-8

Kristin Dahmer

kdahmer@kippendeavor.org

Middle School 5-8

Ethan Ritschel

eritschel@kippendeavor.org

High Needs K-8

Wyatt Guthrie

wguthrie@kippendeavor.org

Elementary K-4

Special Education Paraprofessionals

James Brown

jbrown@kippendeavor.org

High Needs K-8

English Language Learner (ELL)

Eryn Harris

eharris@kippendeavor.org

ELL -  Elementary School

Renee Riveria 

rriveria@kippendeavor.org

ELL - Middle School

Front Office & Counseling

Veronica Valerio

vvalerio@kippendeavor.org

Front Office Coordinator 

Rachel Dressler

rdressler@kippendeavor.org

School Social Worker

Megan Mozley

mmozley@kippendeavor.org

School Counselor

Behavior Support

Kim Raisher

kraisher@kippendeavor.org

Behavior Interventionist - Elementary School

Michael Coleman

mcoleman@kippendeavor.org

Behavior Interventionist - Middle School

KIPP Through College Team

Jessica Gomes

jgomes@kippendeavor.org

College Persistence Advisor

Gail Waters

gwaters@kippendeavor.org

High School Placement Coordinator

© KIPP KC
Proudly created with Wix.com

KIPP KC does not accept unsolicited faxes.

2700 E. 18th Street

Kansas City, MO 64127

P: 816-241-3994

F: 816-241-3339